The WEF Stormwater Committee provides leadership and voice for effective stormwater management by developing high-quality technical products and programming to support stormwater professionals, promote innovation in the field, support policies that recognize the importance of implementing sound management principles, encouraging communication and outreach with the public and decision makers, and collaborate with organizations and groups to advance the field. See the WEF Stormwater Strategic Plan (finalized in February, 2012) for more information on the vision, mission, strategies and goals of the committee as well as a three-year plan for proposed activities. If you have interests in stormwater and wet weather issues, we invite you to apply to join the committee.

Current Chair

Heather Harris, 2015 – 2018
Tel: 512-249-3327

Vice Chairs

Wes Sydnor – 2015 – 2018
Louisville Metropolitan Sewer District
Tel:  502-540-6274

Ginny Roach, 2015 – 2018
CDM Smith
Tel: 617-452-6556

Immediate Past Chair

Michael Beezhold
CDM Smith
Tel: 816-412-3145

Committee Manager

Rebecca Arvin-Colon
Tel:   703-684-2400 ext. 7017